iPHA Webinars

 

The iPHA Webinars are 60-120 minutes in length and are online conferences during which viewers can interact with the speakers, asking questions or discussing the webinar’s topics among themselves in the chat section.

 

Such events are a member-only benefit held via Webinarjam. Members receive an email from iPHA with the registration link and can sign up to take part in one of the two sessions offered.

 

Each webinar is offered twice (usually on the same day) to make it accessible to members across different time zones. Participants receive 2 further education credit points for each webinar they take part in. After the event, participants receive a link to re-watch the webinar if they so choose.

Webinars also have a ticketing system so that non-iPHA members can purchase access
to a webinar event that is of interest to them (30 euros).

 

Not a member yet? Sign up here and become a member and take advantage of the many benefits iPHA provides.

 

iPHA Webinars schedule | 1st half of 2022

 

 

Click on the image to enlarge and download the iPHA Webinars schedule.

 

Upcoming webinar | Wednesday, May 25

 

"Intro to PHPP 10: New features and developments"
with Jürgen Schnieders, Passive House Institute

 

With the upcoming release of the English version of PHPP 10, iPHA offers an exclusive feature webinar to give insight into the new possibilities provided by the Passive House Planning Package (PHPP).

The PHPP has demonstrated its ability to reliably predict the energy performance of buildings for many years. The tenth version of the PHPP is now also available in an English language version. Jürgen Schnieders from the Passive House Institute coordinated the development of PHPP 10 and will explain all the new developments and features.

PHPP 10 contains helpful new add ons and innovative new features for the energy balancing of highly efficient buildings. The calculation of heat pumps has been improved, and split devices are now included as well. Another new feature is a stress test for summer comfort, which is helpful for planning buildings in an already noticeably shifting climate. Furthermore, PHPP 10 features a new sheet for the comparison of calculated results with measured data. The new version also simplifies the input of more complex windows, improves the algorithm for heat losses through the ground, and provides lots of further improvements.

 

 

This iPHA member webinar will last approximately 90 minutes and is worth 2 Passive House Continuous Education (CEPH) credit points. 

There are two webinar sessions available:

 

Session 1: 9am Frankfurt | 8am London | 3pm Beijing | 5pm Sydney
Session 2: 6pm Frankfurt | 5pm London | 12pm New York | 9am San Francisco

 

Registration can be done following this link

 

Planning on going to Passive House Canada's annual conference "In the face of climate change" on May 25th and worried about being in two places at the same time? No need! New features of PHPP10 will be presented by PHI also as part of the conference offers. Furthermore, if you register for the webinar you'll automatically be sent a replay link that you can watch at your convenience after the event.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Upcoming webinar | Wednesday, June 1

 

"Energy modeling: simplified methods versus dynamic simulation"
with Jürgen Schnieders, Passive House Institute

 

Do you need hourly simulations for reliably planning highly efficient buildings? Over the past few decades, the PHPP has proven that this is not the case. Rather, it is crucial to have precise knowledge of the boundary conditions, to provide transparency and verifiability of the inputs, and to distinguish between what is essential and what is unimportant in the modeling of the building. This applies to the calculation of the heating demand and assessing summer comfort in non-air-conditioned buildings.
At the PHI, Jürgen Schnieders develops hourly, dynamic building simulation programs and algorithms for the monthly-based PHPP. In this webinar, he will discuss the relation of both methods in more detail.

 

 

This iPHA member webinar will last approximately 90 minutes and is worth 2 Passive House Continuous Education (CEPH) credit points. 

There are two webinar sessions available:

 

Session 1: 9am Frankfurt | 8am London | 3pm Beijing | 5pm Sydney
Session 2: 6pm Frankfurt | 5pm London | 12pm New York | 9am San Francisco

 

Registration can be done following this link

 

 

 

 

 


info@passivehouse-international.orgInternational Passive House Association
The international network for Passive House knowledge
Promoting the Passive House Standard worldwide

Legal notice | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy